Housebuilder Awards 2012

 The Housebuilder Awards 2012

Taylor Wimpey was crowned large Housebuilder of the Year at the 2012 Housebuilder Awards at a packed ceremony in London last night.

Churchill Retirement Living was named small to medium sized Housebuilder of the Year, while Barratt scooped the Sustainable Housebuilder of the Year award.

Nearly 500 people squeezed into the The Tower Hotel near Tower Bridge to hear Radio 4 Today presenter Justin Webb announce this year’s winners of the Awards.

The AIMC4 initiative, which comprises a consortium of Stewart Milne, Crest, Barratt, BRE and H+H, won the award for Best low or zero carbon initiative, while Linden won Best regeneration project for Kingston Mills in Wiltshire.

David Wilson Homes NW won Best community initiative for its “Our space, Your place” initiative and Redrow won Best marketing for the third year in a row for its “Share a little bit of joy” campaign.

HTA Architects won Best design (three storeys or fewer) for Officer’s Field in Dorset and Southern Housing Group/First Base won Best design (four storeys or more) for Highbury Gardens in London.

Churchill snapped up the Best customer satisfaction initiative but it was Urban Renaissance Villages that took the Best retirement scheme gong for Bramshott Place in Hampshire.

In the Best product category there were joint winners – National Hickman/Roofspace and Prestoplan/Taylor Wimpey for their innovative room in the roof systems.

Please click here to see the winners and highly commended from the night


Coming soon..

The Housebuilder Product Awards 2013

Best low or zero carbon initiative sponsored by Zero Carbon Hub

AIMC4 – low energy low carbon homes

Barton Willmore – Nutbourne Pumping Station

David Wilson Homes – Derwenthorpe

HTA Architects – Velux House

Skanska Residential Development UK – Seven Acres

Swan Housing Association – Cranes Lane

Best customer satisfaction initiative sponsored by NHBC

A2Dominion Group

Barratt Southern Counties

Churchill Retirement Living

Miller Homes

Best regeneration project sponsored by Wienerberger

Berkeley (Urban Renaissance) – Kidbrooke Village

Keepmoat – Unity, Showell Park

Linden Homes – Kingston Mills

Peter Ward Homes – Mulberry Gardens

Places for People/Lovell – Lock 54

St James Group – Roehampton

Taylor Wimpey – Rowner Renewal Project

The Hyde Group/Rydon – Packington Estate

Willmott Dixon – Dee Park

Best community initiative sponsored by PPS Group

Barratt Homes (Manchester)

David Wilson Homes North West

Kier Homes

Linden Homes

McCarthy & Stone Retirement Lifestyles

Taylor Wimpey

Thomas Vale/The Madeley Village Hall Charity/Housing 21

Best marketing initiative sponsored by Greenbelt Group

Churchill Retirement Living – We wish we’d done it years ago

Linden Homes – Got 5

Redrow Homes – Share a little bit of joy campaign

Taylor Wimpey – Mortgage Myths/First-time buyer guide

Best retirement scheme sponsored by HBF

Churchill Retirement Living – Dean Lodge

Marque Homes – Oaklands Retirement Village

McCarthy & Stone Retirement Lifestyles – Lantern Court

PRP Architects – Campbell Place Extra Care

Riversmead Housing Association with Hill Partnerships – Bircherley Court

Urban Renaissance Villages – Bramshott Place Village

Best design for three storeys or fewer sponsored by Whirlpool

Antler Homes (Southern) – Sovereign Mews

Bellway Homes Thames Gateway – The Fort

Country and Metropolitan Homes – The Alderson at The Garrison

Crest Nicholson Regeneration – Centenary Quay, 2 Bed Ikea Showhouse

Dandara – Rubislaw Villas

HTA Architects – Officer’s Field

Linden Homes – Boxgrove Gardens

PRP Architects – Higham Hill Road

Taylor Wimpey – Newton Leys

Towngate Homes - Part of the Conroy Group – Broomfield Avenue

Best design for four storeys or more sponsored by Tamdown

Barratt Homes – Fusion

Gladedale Capital - Quartermile

Linden Homes – Park Centrale

Miller Homes – Varcity South

PRP Architects – St Bedes Extra Care

Southern Housing Group/First Base – Highbury Gardens

Stock Woolstencroft – City Peninsula

Best product sponsored by Housebuilder

Aqualisa Products – Rise Digital

Cellecta – TETRIS

Eurocell – Aspect Panoramic Door System

Icopal – Wall Cap & Bridgestop

Kebony AS – Kebony Wood

Keylite Roof Windows –Flick Fit Roof Window

National Hickman/Roofspace – I-Roof

Prestoplan/Taylor Wimpey – PresRoof

The Keystone Group – Hi-Therm Sustainability Lintel

Sustainable housebuilder of the year sponsored by Marley Eternit

Barratt Developments

Crest Nicholson

Muse Developments

Taylor Wimpey

The Berkeley Group


Housebuilder of the Year small to medium sponsored by TriConnex

Antler Homes

Churchill Retirement Living

Urban Renaissance Villages


Housebuilder of the Year large sponsored by H+H UK

Barratt Developments

Linden Homes

Redrow Homes

Taylor Wimpey